http://www.linkedin.com/answers/personal-finance/personal-debt-management/PFI_PDM/31551-202347?browseIdx=0&sik=1175045135027&goback=%2Eahp

What a great idea from “LinkedInAnswers”

Mike Greene

Director of Sales – Notheast US – Allied Solutions Group Inc

see all my answers

Ok, when I saw the title of this question, I got to thinking about what exactly IS in my wallet. Because we all travel, and there is a possibility that we might LOSE our wallet, here is a tip I used to give all my customers (back when I sold cars and had to take copies of driver’s licenses for test driving):

Take the contents of your wallet and lay it out on a photocopier. Make a copy, turn everything over and make another copy. Take the copies and put them someplace safe but accessable.

If you lose your wallet while travelling, you can have someone retrieve the photocopy and that way you know what to cancel and what to have reissued.

I make copies of my wallet at lease twice a year.

Not really an answer to this question, but I hope it helps.

Mike Greene
Allied Solutions Group.

